Seventh Anniversary Event

From Paragon Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Overview

City of Heroes celebrated its Seventh Year Anniversary on April 28, 2011. The following describes the events and rewards associated with that celebration.

Badges

  • Seven Year Anniversary Badge: Lucky. Players will need to log their characters into the celebration period to get that badge on each of those characters.
File:Badge anniversary 7.png Lucky

You have helped celebrate the 7th anniversary of City of Heroes/Villains.

  • The Constant. An account-wide badge for those who meet the requirements of the Loyalty Program detailed below.
File:Badge Loyalty2010.png The Constant

Villains, heroes, time travel, trans-dimensional wars... Come what may, in an ever-changing multiverse, you are The Constant which remains unchanged.

Seven Years of Super Rewards

Seven Stars
Chest Emblem
Loyalty Emblem Emotes

This a Loyalty Program which rewards players for keeping their account active from February 1st, 2011 (12:01 a.m. EST / 5:01 a.m. GMT) to April 18th, 2011 (11:59 p.m. EST / 4:59 a.m. GMT). Accounts that qualify receive the following rewards:

  • Seven Stars, a new chest emblem that will remind everyone of your experience as a Hero or Villain.
  • The Constant, a new badge and title that highlights your dedications and unswerving determination.
  • Loyalty, a new emote that you can use to brag about your alignment in style.

These rewards will only be offered for a limited time. All eligible players will have these unique rewards unlocked on their account on April 28th, 2011.

Other Events

Live Praetorian Invasion in May

The Praetorians are invading Primal Earth in May. Group up with the Paragon Studios™ development team and take part in this unique live event that will be held on all of the game servers.

50% Off Sale

From Apr. 28, 2011 6 a.m. EST to May 2, 2011 6 a.m. EST, save on server transfers, character renames, and certain booster packs in all offered languages.

Ustream Webcam Chat

Senior Environmental Art Lead Gilbert 'El Topo' Martinez, Matt 'Positron' Miller, Nate 'Second Measure' Birkholz, Andy 'Zwillinger' Belford, and the Paragon Studios Community team live on USTREAM on 4/28, at 6:00pm PST. Record of that chat found here.

Special Producer Letter

Producer Nate 'Second Measure' Birkholz's anniversary insights.

Bring a Friend Back to Play for Free

A free reactivation week. (Not including Internet service fees. Terms apply. Sorry, no banned accounts.)

  • Starts: Tuesday, May 10, 2011 at 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (9:00 p.m. Eastern Time / 2:00 a.m. British Time / 3:00 Central European Time)
  • Ends: Wednesday, May 18, 2011 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (2:59 a.m. Eastern Time / 7:59 a.m. British Time / 8:59 Central European Time)
  • Note: Originally scheduled for May 3, 2011 at 6 a.m. PST through May 10, 2011 at 12 midnight PST but moved to times noted above.

External Links